VIENNA HOTELS ONLINE - VHO


english version deutsch Verzion magyar vŠltozat versione italiana
English Deutsch Magyar Italiano

City Airport Train - CAT - Vienna


City Airport Train Service
CAT - City Airport Train - provides rapid transport between the city and the Vienna International Airport. Forget about traffic jams, simply lean back in your comfortable seat and read a book or enjoy the entertainment on the info screen. The non-stop journey between the airport and the city takes only 16 minutes. Trains depart 7 days a week and 365 days a year, while the stations in the city are easily accessible by bus or subway.

Fares
One-way only: 9 EURO
One-way reduced (with ÷AMTC/ARB÷/÷BB clubcard, Vienna card or Vienna Experts Club member card): 8 EURO
Return: 16 EURO
Return reduced: 15 EURO
Group fare (more than 10 persons): 8 EURO/person

The above rates are available online through the website of CAT: City Airport Train. If you purchase your ticket on board, there is a 2 EURO/ticket surcharge. Children up to the age of 14 travel free of charge. An annual pass is available at the rate of 690 EURO. Please note that the CAT ticket is not valid for other means of public transport in Vienna.

Timetable
The first train departs from the Vienna Airport towards the city center at 6:05, and the last train departs at 23:35. In between, a train departs every 30 minutes. From the City Airport Terminal, the first train towards the airport departs at 5:38, and the last departs at 23:08. In between, a train departs every 30 minutes.

City Air Terminal
At station Wien Mitte in the city center, you can check-in to your flight 75 minutes before departure. Check-in your baggage, get your boarding pass and enjoy a stress free journey to the airport. Checked-in baggage are transported in special containers in a non-accessible train compartment, in accordance with international safety regulations.

How to Find Us
You can catch the CAT in the center of Vienna at station Wien Mitte, which is at the metro junction LandstraŖe (lines U3 and U4). At the Vienna Airport, simply follow the green CAT signs to find the train towards the city.




www.vho.at | Contact us

Email: office@vho.at
Tel: +43 1 253 0033
Fax: +43 1 253 0034

All rights reserved.

VIENNA HOTELS ONLINE - VHO


english version deutsch Verzion magyar változat versione italiana
English Deutsch Magyar Italiano

City Airport Train - CAT - Wien


City Airport Train Service
CAT - City Airport Train - bietet einen schnellen Transport zwischen der Stadt und dem Internationalen Flughafen Wien. Vergessen Sie Staus, lehnen Sie einfach in Ihrem bequemen Sitz zurück und lesen Sie ein Buch oder genießen Sie die Unterhaltung auf dem Info-Bildschirm. Die Non-Stop-Fahrt zwischen dem Flughafen und der Stadt dauert nur 16 Minuten. Die Züge fahren an 7 Tagen der Woche und 365 Tagen des Jahres, während die Stationen in der Stadt mit dem Bus oder mit der U-Bahn leicht zu erreichen sind.

Fahrpreise
Fahrkarte nur einfach: 9 EURO
reduzierte Fahrkarte einfach (mit ÖAMTC/ARBÖ/ÖBB Clubcard, Vienna Karte oder Vienna Experts Club Mitgliedskarte): 8 EURO
Fahrkarte hin und zurück: 16 EURO
reduzierte Hin-und Rückfahrkarte: 15 EURO
Gruppenfahrpreise (mehr als 10 Personen): 8 EURO/Person

Die oben genannten Fahrpreise sind durch die Webseite von CAT erhalten: City Airport Train. Wenn Sie Ihre Fahrkarte am Bord kaufen, gibt es 2 EURO/ticket einen Aufpreis. Kinder bis zum Alter von 14 Jahren fahren kostenlos. Es gibt eine Jahreskarte in der Höhe von 690 EURO. Beachten Sie bitte, dass das CAT Ticket für andere öffentliche Verkehrsmittel in Wien nicht gültig ist.

Fahrplan
Der erste Zug fährt vom Flughafen Wien in Richtung Stadtmitte um 6:05, und der letzte Zug fährt um 23:35. Inzwischen fährt ein Zug alle 30 Minuten.Vom City Airport Terminal fährt der erste Zug in Richtung Flughafen um 5:38, und der letzte fährt um 23:08. Inzwischen fährt ein Zug alle 30 Minuten.

City Air Terminal
Am Bahnhof Wien Mitte im Stadtzentrum können Sie zu Ihrem Flug 75 Minuten vor Abflug einchecken. Checken Sie Ihr Gepäck ein, bekommen Sie Ihre Bordkarte und genießen Sie eine stressfreie Anreise zum Flughafen. Aufgegebene Gepäckstücke werden in speziellen Behältern in einem nicht zugänglichen Zugabteil transportiert, in Übereinstimmung mit internationalen Sicherheitsbestimmungen.

So finden Sie uns
Sie können das CAT in der Wiener Innenstadt an der Station Wien Mitte, das an der U-Bahn-Kreuzung Landstraße (Linien U3 und U4) ist, nehmen. Am Flughafen Wien folgen Sie einfach den grünen CAT Zeichen um den Zug in Richtung Stadt zu finden.




www.vho.at | Contact us

Email: office@vho.at
Tel: +43 1 253 0033
Fax: +43 1 253 0034

All rights reserved.